Welcome to swiss-scape!

This platform seeks to foster the exchange of ideas and data in the field of linguistic landscape (LL), focusing on the linguistic-semiotic landscape and soundscape in public and private spaces, as well as on the implementation of LL in the classroom. Our audience includes teachers, students and researchers interested in promoting and researching visual multilingualism and the linguistic soundscape of Switzerland.

Swiss scape

swiss-scape

Our swiss-scape aims to represent the Swiss multilingual and multimodal linguistic and sound landscape. Visitors to the website are also invited to enrich the swiss-scape with their own data (photos, audio recordings) and didactic materials. Send your contributions to: linguistic-landscape@phsh.ch. We look forward to hearing from you.

DSC8725

Interesting weblinks

What linguistic landscape research projects are currently running internationally and in Switzerland? Where can scientific publications on linguistic landscape be found? Our selection of interesting links provides an overview of the research field and the didactic use of linguistic landscape.

Video

Sprache und Raum. Gemeinsame Betrachtung der Ausstellung «Konsumpalast von Renate und René Eisenegger im Rahmen der internationalen Tagung «Sprache und Raum – Mehrsprachigkeit in der Bildungsforschung und in der Schule» an der Pädagogischen Hochschule Schaffhausen

swiss-scape linguistic landscape

Our team

Our multi-professional project team includes teachers of heritage languages (Heimatliche Sprache und Kultur – HSK), class teachers, lecturers and students at the Schaffhausen University of Teacher Education. The classroom projects and educational materials have been developed and implemented in collaboration with all the team members.

Project lead: Dr. Edina Krompák

Bienvenue sur swiss-scape!

Le but de cette plateforme est de promouvoir l’échange d’idées et de données dans le domaine du paysage linguistique (en anglais linguistic landscape). Nous sommes particulièrement intéressés au paysage linguistico-sémiotique et au paysage sonore dans l’espace public et privé, ainsi qu’à l’usage des paysages linguistiques dans l’enseignement. Nous nous adressons aux enseignants, étudiants et chercheurs intéressés à la promotion et à la recherche de signes visuels et auditifs du plurilinguisme suisse.

Swiss scape

swiss-scape

Avec swiss-scape, notre but est de mettre en évidence le plurilinguisme suisse sous forme de paysages linguistiques et paysages sonores multilingues et multimodaux. Nous invitons aussi les visiteurs de ce site à participer en partageant photos et/ou matériels didactiques. Envoyez-nous vos contributions à : linguistic-landscape@phsh.ch. Nous nous réjouissons de vous lire !

DSC8725

Liens intéressants

Quels projets de recherche portant sur les paysages linguistiques sont en cours en Suisse et au niveau international ? Ou trouver des publications scientifiques traitant de paysages linguistiques? Notre sélection de liens donne un aperçu de la recherche et des applications didactiques des paysages linguistiques .

Video

Langue et espace. Découverte de l'exposition "Konsumpalast" de Renate et René Eisenegger. Cette exposition a été présentée à la Haute école pédagogique de Schaffhouse dans le cadre du colloque international "Sprache und Raum - Mehrsprachigkeit in der Bildungsforschung und in der Schule".

swiss-scape linguistic landscape

Notre équipe

L'équipe du projet est composée d'enseignants de langue et culture d’origine (LCO), d’enseignants réguliers, de didacticiens et d'étudiants de la Haute école pédagogique de Schaffhouse. Les projets scolaires et le matériel didactique sont élaborés et implémentés en commun. Direction du projet: Dr. Edina Krompák